Related Links‎ > ‎Previous Years‎ > ‎

OLD 2010 Fall Conference

Glenstone Lodge

November 11-12, 2010

Gatlinburg, TN

Hotel Accommodations. Attendees should contact the Glenstone Lodge directly at 865-436-9361 or 1-800-362-9522 to make reservations. The reservation code is ACM10. A block of rooms has been reserved at a conference rate of $87.00 + 12.5% tax at the Glenstone Lodge with a cutoff date of October 27, 2010. Any reservations after that date will be provided on a space available basis. Conference dates are November 11–12, 2010; presentations are on the 12th.

About the Conference. The conference will begin Thursday, November 11, with registration from 4 to 6 p.m. in the hotel lobby. A Hospitality Suite will be provided on Thursday beginning at 5 p.m. and will adjourn at 7:30 p.m. for dinner (cost separate from conference). Registration will continue on Friday morning at 7:30 a.m. in the hotel lobby. The keynote address will begin at 8:15 followed by paper presentations. Presentations will continue after lunch. At the conclusion of the paper presentations, there will be a brief ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Mid-Southeast Chapter business meeting. The conference will conclude with a social hour in the Hospitality Suite and the conference banquet that will include the presentation of awards for student papers.

All presenters and authors must pre-register for the conference.

Plan now to attend, participate, and renew old acquaintances!!

If you would like to be a session chair please contact Greg Kawell.

If you would like to be a student paper judge please contact Brian Toone.

(Conference registration is expected of session chairs and judges. You may pre-register here.)

View proceedings for this year.
View proceedings for previous years.

View conference program for this year.
View conference program for previous years.

View business meeting minutes from last year
View minutes from previous years.

Contact Information:
Randy Smith
Conference Chair
The University of Alabama
Department of Computer Science


Greg Kawell
Program Chair
Samford University
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science


Brian Toone
Judging Coordinator
Samford University
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science